Make Hay While The Sun Shines

Big South Fork, Tennessee, is horse country and there’s more to it than riding horses, as any horse owner knows. It’s pretty gratifying to have abundant rain in the spring to promote a good hay crop, followed by a stretch of hot, sunny weather in early summer for haying.

In Fool Me Once, book 1, and A Bitter Wind Blows, book 2, the main characters are riders and both books are set here in horse country, the beautiful, rural Big South Fork. The second, a stand-alone sequel, is about half done and should be ready to submit to the publisher by the time the first is ready for release.

Hay 2017



Author: linnhemccarron

Have completed four Contemporary Fiction/Romance novels in The Riverwood Series. The first was released in August 2018; the second is under contract and in the process of edits. The third book and fourth books are in the queue. The fifth is now the current work-in-progress. The setting is Big South Fork, Tennessee which is known as "The Trailriding Capital of the Southeast" so these stories will all appeal to horse lovers who love to read books about horses.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s