Knee High By The Fourth Of July

Everywhere you look in this rural part of Tennessee, corn is thriving in the summer sun.


The main characters in Book 1, Fool Me Once, and in Book 2, A Bitter Wind Blows, are realtors by profession and they spend their days enticing prospective buyers to this beautiful area, known for its low taxes and low cost of living, four distinct seasons with short, mild winters, and miles and miles of horse trails in Big South Fork.

After viewing horse properties, those buyers usually like to drive around, getting a feel for the vicinity. A few hours spent cruising the pastoral back roads, and the area sells itself.


Author: linnhemccarron

Have completed four Contemporary Fiction/Romance novels in The Riverwood Series. The first was released in August 2018; the second is under contract and in the process of edits. The third book and fourth books are in the queue. The fifth is now the current work-in-progress. The setting is Big South Fork, Tennessee which is known as "The Trailriding Capital of the Southeast" so these stories will all appeal to horse lovers who love to read books about horses.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s