No Hoof, No Horse

The main characters in Fool Me Once (Book 1) and A Bitter Wind Blows (Book 2) are realtors so they don’t have to take time off from work to have their horses shod when the farrier comes.


Keeping horses’ feet in good shape is an important aspect of horse ownership and farrier appointments are usually made every six weeks. Readers who love to read books about horses will enjoy the authentic detail in the lives of Ronnie, Rickie, Andee as they list and sell horse properties, and ride every chance they get.



Author: linnhemccarron

Have completed four Contemporary Fiction/Romance novels in The Riverwood Series. The first was released in August 2018; the second is under contract and in the process of edits. The third book and fourth books are in the queue. The fifth is now the current work-in-progress. The setting is Big South Fork, Tennessee which is known as "The Trailriding Capital of the Southeast" so these stories will all appeal to horse lovers who love to read books about horses.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s