Oh, Those Dog Days of Summer

Cumberland PlateauIt’s hot everywhere, and Book 1, Fool Me Once, presently in the first round of edits, and Book 2, A Bitter Wind Blows, nearing completion, are set in Tennessee. It’s the south, so what did you expect?

The main characters are riders and they appreciate the temperatures being 5-10 degrees cooler, up on the Cumberland Plateau than down below in Knoxville or Nashville. They also appreciate the old-growth forest in Big South Fork National Park and environs, providing lovely, shaded trails. And they appreciate the many stream crossings, affording horses opportunities to drink.

Both books are filled with the sort of detail that readers who enjoy books about horses will enjoy.


Author: linnhemccarron

Have completed four Contemporary Fiction/Romance novels in The Riverwood Series. The first was released in August 2018; the second is under contract and in the process of edits. The third book and fourth books are in the queue. The fifth is now the current work-in-progress. The setting is Big South Fork, Tennessee which is known as "The Trailriding Capital of the Southeast" so these stories will all appeal to horse lovers who love to read books about horses.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s