The Train Has Left The Station

Ronnie, Rickie and Andee, the main characters in both Books 1, Fool Me Once, and Book 2, A Bitter Wind Blows, are realtors at Horse Country Real Estate. Trails and civilization just don’t go together so the books are set in a small town in rural Tennessee.

Long ago, the Oneida & Western Railroad hauled coal and lumber out of “the big survey”  which has now become the Big South Fork National Park, considered the Trailriding Capital of the Southeast. The rails have been ripped up and the level rail bed has become a very popular trail known locally as “The O&W.” This lovely old railroad station stands forlorn in the center of town, as passenger service ceased in 1954 with the passage of the Interstate Highway Act during the Eisenhower administration.

Train Station

Readers will be drawn into this quiet country setting.


Author: linnhemccarron

Have completed four Contemporary Fiction/Romance novels in The Riverwood Series. The first was released in August 2018; the second is under contract and in the process of edits. The third book and fourth books are in the queue. The fifth is now the current work-in-progress. The setting is Big South Fork, Tennessee which is known as "The Trailriding Capital of the Southeast" so these stories will all appeal to horse lovers who love to read books about horses.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s