Country Roads, Take Me Home

All three books by author, Linnhe McCarron, have country settings. Book 1, Fool Me Once, and Book 2, A Bitter Wind Blows, are set in the spectacularly beautiful rural Big South Fork, Tennessee. Main characters Ronnie Chandler, Rickie Ahlers and Andee Barton are riders who own Horse Country Real Estate, selling horse properties to horse people.

Country Roads

Work is about to commence on Book 3, Signs of Life, and it opens in spectacularly beautiful rural Vermont with main character, Asha Hamilton, a disgraced former Olympic event rider and present-day riding instructor who was mentioned in Book 1, introduced in Book 2, and is about to become a main character in this latest edition of the Riverwood series.


Author: linnhemccarron

Have completed four Contemporary Fiction/Romance novels in The Riverwood Series. The first was released in August 2018; the second is under contract and in the process of edits. The third book and fourth books are in the queue. The fifth is now the current work-in-progress. The setting is Big South Fork, Tennessee which is known as "The Trailriding Capital of the Southeast" so these stories will all appeal to horse lovers who love to read books about horses.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s