Boot Scootin’ Boogie

The main characters in Book 1, Fool Me Once, and Book 2, A Bitter Wind Blows, are realtors who sell horse properties to horse people.  They ‘re constantly meeting prospective buyers and need to dress in a sort of “country casual” way that convinces their clients they understand what horse owners need.

Cowboy Boots

Rickie and Ronnie love clothes, wear them well and know how to send the subliminal message…Andee, not so much. At one point in Book 2, the three are on the Riverwalk in San Antonio for a day trip and it’s no surprise that they discover a wonderful little boot store.

Rickie finds a pair in olive, Ronnie replaces her well-worn gray ones and they persuade Andee to buy some in deep red.


Author: linnhemccarron

Have completed four Contemporary Fiction/Romance novels in The Riverwood Series. The first was released in August 2018; the second is under contract and in the process of edits. The third book and fourth books are in the queue. The fifth is now the current work-in-progress. The setting is Big South Fork, Tennessee which is known as "The Trailriding Capital of the Southeast" so these stories will all appeal to horse lovers who love to read books about horses.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s