All’s Fair In Love and War

ScalesIn Book 1, Fool Me Once, Ronnie Chandler has worked long and hard to get a doctorate in English Literature, a prerequisite for a serious career in academia, and has never—not for an instant—envisioned herself as a real estate agent. She’d never imagined her marriage shattering or leaving New England, but both had happened. Her ex-husband, Evan Parker, is  brilliant, he’s driven and he’s ambitious, first as an attorney and then as a United States senator.  By the time she vacated her marriage, Ronnie’s self-esteem was in shreds and it took years before she got her feet under her. When Evan crosses her path, years later in Tennessee,  first asking for and then demanding a second chance, she’s given the opportunity to settle the score…and does she ever!

Book 1 has finished the second round of edits with The Wild Rose Press. Book 2, A Bitter Wind Blows, the stand-alone sequel, has been submitted to my publisher and Book 3, Signs of Life, is the current work in progress, nearing completion. Ideas are coming thick and fast for Book 4, Ride A Pale Horse, as the Riverwood series continues.


Author: linnhemccarron

Have completed four Contemporary Fiction/Romance novels in The Riverwood Series. The first was released in August 2018; the second is under contract and in the process of edits. The third book and fourth books are in the queue. The fifth is now the current work-in-progress. The setting is Big South Fork, Tennessee which is known as "The Trailriding Capital of the Southeast" so these stories will all appeal to horse lovers who love to read books about horses.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s