Destination: Big South Fork, TN

Vermont is a loooong way from Tennessee, in more ways than one.

horses in trailer

After personal tragedy, heartbreak and bitter betrayal tear her world apart, Olympic event rider, Asha Hamilton, falls apart, just days before the start of the Atlanta games. Ostracized and alone, she retreats to rural Vermont and begins slowly re-building her life.

That’s where Book 3, Signs of Life, begins. Readers saw a mention of Asha in Book 1, Fool Me Once, met her in Book 2, A Bitter Wind Blows, and can get to know her in the latest story in the Riverwood saga.

What draws Asha to Tennessee ten years later, and why would she move halfway across the country? Book 3 is at the publisher, so readers will find out.


Author: linnhemccarron

Have completed four Contemporary Fiction/Romance novels in The Riverwood Series. The first was released in August 2018; the second is under contract and in the process of edits. The third book and fourth books are in the queue. The fifth is now the current work-in-progress. The setting is Big South Fork, Tennessee which is known as "The Trailriding Capital of the Southeast" so these stories will all appeal to horse lovers who love to read books about horses.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s