Mean People Suck!

mean people suckThat they do! And, sometimes, it seems they’re everywhere.

When you find a romantic partner, a business partner, a good friend….someone who has common values and shared interests, who “gets” you, who’s fun to be with, who has your back…you cherish that person.

Linnhe McCarron’s books are largely about connections and readers will appreciate the warm, strong relationships that develop between and among her characters in Books 1-4, the Riverwood series. Those are the protagonists.

But then there are those who do not wish you well, who hope you will fall on your face, who are self centered and self serving, who would love to stick their finger in your eye or stick a knife in your back, who go out of their way to make you look bad or cause you grief…ah, yes, the antagonists!

The plot requires both and there are plenty of both but…in the end…readers can count on  a happy ending.





Author: linnhemccarron

Have completed four Contemporary Fiction/Romance novels in The Riverwood Series. The first was released in August 2018; the second is under contract and in the process of edits. The third book and fourth books are in the queue. The fifth is now the current work-in-progress. The setting is Big South Fork, Tennessee which is known as "The Trailriding Capital of the Southeast" so these stories will all appeal to horse lovers who love to read books about horses.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s