A New Year Dawns

2018 was a wonderful year for Linnhe McCarron. Book 1 in The Riverwood Series, Fool Me Once, was released in August, appearing on Amazon in paperback and ebook. The audiobook version of Fool Me Once was contracted and will became available on Audible right around the end of February 2019.

A New Year Dawns

Book 2 in The Riverwood Series, A Bitter Wind Blows, was contracted by the same publisher and is in the process of edits. It should be released later this year.

Book sales at the three area tack shops, Rim Riders, True West Mercantile and South Fork Tack are gratifying.

Linnhe McCarron made several local appearances in 2018, from a sales event at True West in July to October’s National Author Day at the Art Circle Library in Crossville, a tack swap at a nearby equestrian community in November to a December book signing at the Fentress County Library in Jamestown.

Look for us in The True West booth at the Southern Equine Expo in Murfreesboro February 22-24, 2019.


Author: linnhemccarron

Have completed four Contemporary Fiction/Romance novels in The Riverwood Series. The first was released in August 2018; the second is under contract and in the process of edits. The third book and fourth books are in the queue. The fifth is now the current work-in-progress. The setting is Big South Fork, Tennessee which is known as "The Trailriding Capital of the Southeast" so these stories will all appeal to horse lovers who love to read books about horses.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s