Oh, My Heart Be Still

oh my heart be stillSometimes, you’re just doing what you’re doing, relatively content, not looking for a relationship. But, sometimes, you have no control over it when it happens.

That’s what happened to Ronnie Chandler in Book 1, Fool Me Once, when The Westlake Group came to Big South Fork to decide whether to underwrite an equestrian community for the owners of Horse Country Real Estate. She set venture capitalist, Luc Deschaines straight right from the beginning. It was strictly business…wasn’t it?

In Book 2, A Bitter Wind Blows, architect Lily Montgomery was selected as project manager for Riverwood and the development progressed. Until Lily found herself pregnant with her first child and was forced to return to Houston for medical reasons.  Aaron Marks steps in. It’s just business, right? Tell that to Ronnie’s colleague, Rickie Ahlers, widowed young by her one true love.

Do you believe in love at first sight? Asha Hamilton didn’t in Book 3, Signs of Life, until she met her brother’s friend, Nick, and fell head over heels. Years later, she’s alone and lonely but she thinks that kind of love only comes along once. Wrong! Now she’s on the receiving end when carpenter Tim Hadley takes one look at this sad, beautiful woman.

In Book 4, Ride a Pale Horse, it’s Luc’s teenage daughter who’s in love. With a horse. But a handsome cowboy sweeps her off her feet and she starts thinking about riding off together into the sunset…

These are the books in The Riverwood Series. In each, there’s a story of attraction, of love that takes the characters by surprise, that grows and won’t be denied. Who will fall in love in Book 5, Far And Away? It’s the current work in progress so we won’t know until words form on the pages.


Author: linnhemccarron

Have completed four Contemporary Fiction/Romance novels in The Riverwood Series. The first was released in August 2018; the second is under contract and in the process of edits. The third book and fourth books are in the queue. The fifth is now the current work-in-progress. The setting is Big South Fork, Tennessee which is known as "The Trailriding Capital of the Southeast" so these stories will all appeal to horse lovers who love to read books about horses.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s